School Trip 4: Vendetta by Kuya Soju

September 2, 2017, the fourth book of School Trip written by Soju ended. And I was very satisfied sa ending and the journey it gave.

 

21371045_1151378131629651_6458181111387679575_n.jpg

If horror stories plus mystery thriller plus bullying are your cup of tea, then you must read School Trip. It has its fair share of gore and sass.

One of the best factors of this book series is the bullies Soju creates. Starting from Bridgette up to Morgan, hinding-hindi mo mapigilan na mainis at matuwa sakanila. But this fourth book, medyo dumami ang bitchiness ng mga bullies. Heartless kung heartless. I can consider na si Morgan ang pinakamasamang queen bitch na nagawa ni Soju. Well, the past bitches from book 1 – 3 have their own situations of bitchiness pero iba pa rin si Morgan para sa’ken. Ewan ko ba.

Every School Trip book has their connections to the other in some way. The timeline of the four books would be:

Book 3 ~> Book 4 = Book 1 ~> Book 2

Correct me if I’m wrong, though lol.

I would highly recommend this book series. It’s worth it.

But even though I really love this book and I’m satisfied of the things it gave, there are still some problems that I can say.

The first problem to this fourth book is: the lack of gore of it. In every School Trip book, the death scenes of the bullies are my favorite. And sadly, kulang sa’kin ang death scene ng mga bullies sa fourth book na ‘to. I can consider that the death scene of Paris is my favorite. I could imagine the blades stuck on my teeth stabbing my mouth and gums while I was falling down the stairs. Ouch.

Another problem that I could point out is: there’s no chapter entitled “School Trip”. In every School Trip book, there would always be a chapter entitled “School Trip” but not on this fourth one. Well, kaartehan ko lang ‘to. Because alam ko naman na yung pagpunta nila sa mental health hospital is yung “school trip” ng book. But still, if may chapter kase na School Trip, it means that shit will get down for real. Like serious shit.

But anyway, I love this fourth book just like how I love the first ones.

The School Trip series is my favorite in the horror genre in Wattpad. Even the other horror stories Soju wrote is equally as addicting as this one. After School Trip, I recommend that you should also read his Sick series. Gore kung gore ‘yun. And I love it.

 

School Trip and Soju inspire me to write in the horror genre. Because of him, I wrote my first horror story, Deadly Sins, and my second on-going, Secret to our Graves.

Kuya Soju, if you’re reading, I would want to say that you should never give up on writing horror stories because there are still people that really loves and adores your work.

So, the fourth book has ended. And maybe someday, makikita nalang na’tin na sisimulan na ni Soju ang fifth book. Makikilala nanaman na’tin ang bagong set ng bullies, bagong ibubully at bagong killer.

And I cannot wait for the classes to be resumed again.

-A.

Author: vhinvhinvhin

your conyo-speaking father and kuya next door // aspirant // realist

Leave a comment