Bittersweet

elegant-1769669__340

As the color of the leaves change,
as the raindrops fall,
can our love be still throughout the year?

But if you feel it could be the end,
if you feel your affections have changed,
then come to me and talk.

I understand that you don’t want me anymore.
I understand that you found a person better than me.
I just want to have a decent goodbye.

Because I believe that someday I can get over you,
I believe that under in this same sky,
we’ll see each other again and just smile.

And in that moment when we looked at each others eyes,
in that moment when our hearts will meet again for the second time around,
we will finally realize that love could be that bittersweet and downright funny.

elegant-1769669__340

-A.

Author: vhinvhinvhin

your conyo-speaking father and kuya next door // aspirant // realist

Leave a comment